Posted on: March 28, 2009 8:49 am

The Second Annual Ciderella Award

Welcome folks here to the secod annual Cinderella award. We are proud to have Stephen Curry and last years Davidson Wildcats joining us today. As you might know they won the award last year. Lets see this years nominies.

Our first nominie is the Arizona Wildcats.

And the Cats has upset Utah to advance to the rounfd of 32


Cleveland State Vikings

And Cedrick Jackson is Amazing


American Eagles

Garrison Carr is hitting shots from everywhere


Westren Kentucky

The cats have it there way against the Illini


Akron Zips

And the Zips almost pull off the upset

And this years winner is... Cedrick Jackson and his Cleveland State Vikings. Congratulations!

Posted on: March 4, 2009 4:39 pm

Patriot League Conference Tourny

American is the overwhelming favorite to claim its second consecutive trip to the NCAA Tournament after losing only one game in league play to capture the regular-season title for the second consecutive year. The No. 1 seed has won 14 of the 18 Patriot League titles and has advanced to the championship game every season. American's lone conference loss came at No. 2 seed Holy Cross. All games are held at campus sites of the higher seed.


1st round(winners in bold)

American vs. Lafayette

Army vs. Lehigh

Navy vs. Colgate

Holy Cross vs. Buknell

2nd round

American vs. Lehigh

Holy Cross vs. Navy


American vs. Holy Cross


Category: NCAAB
The views expressed in this blog are solely those of the author and do not reflect the views of CBS Sports or CBSSports.com